top of page

New album "If..." out 3/24/23

First single "Mess" out now on bandcamp:

Watch the music video:


Video directed by David Heatley and Dusty Deen. Animated by Dusty Deen. Song written and produced by David Heatley ©2023. Recorded and mixed at Piety Street Arnaudville Studio. Assistant engineer: Kirkland Middleton. Additional recording at Restoration Sound, Brooklyn. Engineer: Lorenzo Wolff. Mastered by Dave Glasser, Airshow. David Heatley - lead vocals. Louis Michot - fiddle, BG vox. Emma Ramos - BG vox, Lilli Lewis - BG vox, Michael Cerveris - BG vox, Bryan Webre - bass, electric guitar, Sam Kuslan - electric guitar, Jim Kolacek - drums, and Rex Gregory - baritone sax.


All songs written and performed by David Heatley. With: Mark Bingham (guitar), Tif "Teddy" Lamson (vocals, percussion, marimba, baritone ukelele), Julie Odell (BG vocals), Lilli Lewis (BG vocals), Sarah Quintana (BG vocals, guitar), Bryan Webre (guitar, bass), Kirkland Middleton (drums), Michael Cerveris (vocals, guitar), Jana Saslaw (flute), Sam Kuslan (keyboards), Louis Michot (fiddle), Cassie Watson Francillon (harp). Recorded at Piety Street Studios (Henderson, Louisiana) and at Marigny Studios and House of 1,000hz in New Orleans. Produced and mixed by Mark Bingham. Engineered by Mark Bingham, Chris Bloch, Rick G. Nelson and Andrew "Goat" Gilchrist.

Watch the animated music video for "On Your Side"

BEST ANIMATED MUSIC VIDEO - Rome Music Video Awards - 2022.png
OFFICIAL SELECTION - BeiJing Film Awards - 2022.png

Directed by David Heatley. Illustrated and co-directed by Olga Shtonda.

Animated by Hadi Tabasi. Assistant animation by Mohammad Hossein Tabasi.

Watch the animated music video for the title track

Watch the animated music video for the title track

Directed, illustrated, and animated by David Heatley using over 1,000 hand-drawn frames created over the course of 4 months 

Watch the animated music video for "Meme"

Directed and designed by David Heatley using found footage. Fair use claimed. 

Watch a behind-the-scenes peek at the making of the album


David Heatley - Guitar, Lead Vocals  |  Pete Galub - Lead Guitar  |  Alice Bierhorst - Drums  |  Dana Lyn - Viloin  |  Adam Tully - Bass


All songs written by David Heatley © 2016. All rights reserved. Produced by Pete Galub. Engineered by Peter Karl at Peter Karl Studios.
Additional engineering, keyboards and vocoder assistance by Joe McGinty. 
Mixed by Adam Gold. Mastered by Matt Boynton. Evan Rapport: Saxaphone on “Sexified” and “Davey Curlijets” Amy Kohn: Duet Vocal on “Die with You.”  Main backing vocal on "When People Sing About Jesus" by Pete Galub. Piano and keyboards on "When People Sing About Jesus," "Dorian" and "Listen to You" by Lee Feldman.  Extra vocals and percussion on "Principles" by Maya and Sam Heatley.


David Heatley - Guitar, Lead Vocals  |  Aaron Wolfe - Lead Guitar, BG Vocals  |  Amit Wehle - School Desk, percussion  |  Jacob White - BG Vocals


Produced by Jeff Lipstein​

All songs written by David Heatley. ©2013 all rights reserved. All songs arranged and performed by The Bischoffs and Jeff Lipstein. Recorded and mixed by Matt Malikowski at Dimension Sound Studios (Boston). Additional recording by Emmett Farley at WonderSound Studios (NYC) and by Jeff Lipstein at Moses Lipstein-Bell Studios (NYC). Mastered by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering.

GUEST MUSICIANS: Jeff Lipstein: Additional percussion on all tracks. Keyboards and synthesizers on 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 10, 11. Piano on 3, 4, 8 and 12. Guitar on 7. Beat programming on 2, 3, 4, 8 and 11. String arrangements on 10, 11, 12. Horn arrangements on 7, 8, 11. Glockenspiel on 4. Pete Galub: Additional electric guitar on 1, 4, 5, 6, 9 and 13. Dana Lyn: Violin on 2, 11 and 13. Dave Sewelson: Baritone saxon 8 and 11. Carla Fabiani: Viola on 11. Clara Kennedy: Cello on 12. Laura Cortese: Violin and Viola on 10. Ariel Friedman: Cello on 10. Dietrich Strause: Cornet on 7. “Doo-Wop Don’t Stop” is an interpretation of the Sesame Street song “Do-Op Hop” by Christopher Cerf and Norman Stiles. Published by Splotched Animal Music, 1984. Sesame Street Inc.


David Heatley and Kyle Lapidus


Produced by Kramer

released January 1, 1994. ORIGINAL 1994 LINER NOTES. all songs copyright 1994 vcs music. all rights reserved. tracks 1, 2. 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 12, 16, 17, 20, 23, 24, 25, 28, 29, 31, 34, 36, 38, 41, 42, 43, 44, 46, 49 - written, arranged, and performed by dave and kyle. dana lyn on violin on tracks 2, 7, 14, 17, 19, 20, 26, 33, 34, 38, 41, 47, percussion on track 28. loren fishbein on guitar on tracks 14, 23, 34, 49. k. sanneh on bass and violin on tracks 4, 48, vocals on track 32. evan rapport on saxaphone on track 15, vocals on track 31. track 21 written by ray heatley and vitapup, ray on bass, drums and backing vocals on track 36, bass on 5, percussion (glasses) on 38. michael heatley on vocals on track 42 Jacob white on operatic backing vocals on tracks 29, 38. jesse j. mclean all by herself on track 22. john s. hall on vocals on track 31 (courtesy of atlantic records). kramer on bass on tracks 1, 7, 17, 19, 24, 33, 43, 47, piano on track 3. jeffrey peter "mad dog" mach all by himself on track 35. kyle lapidus solo tracks: 4, 13, 32, 37, 39, 45, 48. david heatley solo tracks: 7, 10, 11, 14, 15, 18, 19, 21, 26, 27, 30, 33, 40, 47, 50. track 45 (formerly "shani") is now "iso (t) hopeless". all cd art and design by dave h., except photo taken by ray in amit's backyard

bottom of page